Equality Between Men and Women

After much thought I decided to write my thoughts about it. Don’t be upset, its just my opinion. This must really be looked at with an open mind. Men are usually shafted and women want and expect too much. Men are usually on the short end of the stick when it comes to gender rights. Women expect to get their way because of their gender and they usually do.

The first issue is the pay gap women claim is unfair. In such jobs as Fast food and casual dining restaurants I can understand equal pay. However more laborious fields like warehouse work and construction no. How about equal pay for equal effort. Women don’t tend to be able to do all the things physically that a man can do. Sounds sexist I know. But unless the women is a transgender or on steroids; the typical woman is not as strong.

I have no problem working for women. If they have the job knowledge to manage and direct then fine, good for them. I can respect the position if they know what they are doing and successful at it. However I don’t believe women should be promoted or given a raise based on preferential treatment. I seen it many times in the military.

Another issue is Parental rights and custody. Most men I know did not get custody of their kids in their divorces. Even when the wife was not working she still managed to get the kids and the man must pay ridiculous amounts in child support. She is a burden on the welfare system and the ex-husbands wallet. Sympathy is generally reserved for women. The old fashioned attitude that children belong with their mothers is out dated and harmful in some situations. My daughter Emily would agree.

Men are abused by Child Support agencies and courts. Most men not being left with enough of their salaries to be able to live normally. Many men are homeless and living with a friend or relative just to survive and make ends meat. Its a burdening issue for men. They can’t afford to better their education or take time off of work to go to school.

Women can pick and choose when and if they want to be a responsible parent or not with as much as a appointment at an abortion clinic. Men don’t get the option; they are forced. Then if they are unable to pay they get passports, licenses and certifications revoked. Really, how in the hell does that help? It’s wrong to revoke items required to find work. Especially a passport where higher paying employment may be overseas. The gender role system is rigged against men.

I am pro-life. I am against abortion. Now here is something to think about. Women say abortion is a right and a health issue. But if a man doesn’t want a baby he has no choice. He is left liable and responsible for a child he may not want. However the only real issue a woman generally has is the fear of her hips spreading, a fatter ass, a few stretch marks, and responsibility. I think for as long as abortion is an available option for women then Child support for men should also be abolished and only an optional. If a woman can choose if she wants to be responsible or not then men should have that same right as well. Equality right? What about a mans health psychologically or physically?

The only time I would agree with abortion is if it truly is a medical emergency resulting in death, a handy cap birth, or a case of child molestation and endangerment. My mother had me when she was 15 and my brother when she was 20. She never received a dime from either fathers. I know the world will not stop turning.

When will there really be fair and equal treatment for men? I can imagine that there is someone who will read this and think I am wrong as can be. Most likely women will think the worst of me. Most women don’t care about men when they are at the advantage. I know I will catch hell for this. But ask men who are on the suffering end.

Please watch the video.

https://youtu.be/Tcng4ccVlVI 
Thanks for reading if you made it this far.

David Lee Martin
Functional US army Veteran

2 thoughts on “Equality Between Men and Women

Leave a Reply

