Green Crested Lizard

While I was on a nature walk to take some photos I heard some thrashing through the leaves and branches. So I got a little closer and seen a nice little lizard. he was about 9 to 10 inches in overall length.

img_4060

It took a while to find the data on this Lizard. I could not find it by description on Google so I looked up on Facebook for any herpetology group or pages and there was. It is a type of Green Crested Lizard, (Bronchocela Cristatella).

img_4062

As a child and until this day I have always been fascinated with wildlife. I love reptiles. As a kid in California I would catch a variety of reptiles; to include Blue bellied fence lizards, anoles, and California King snakes. The more places I go the different kinds I see. Its always been awesome to me.

img_4061

img_4063

The camera body used is a Canon EOS 1200D DSLR. Lens is a Sigma 70-300mm with Macro setting on, Auto Focus off. Hood was used. No filters.

As always, thank you for viewing my photography and reading. I have joined a crowd funding site for artists in different genres, patreon, to help fund and add to my hobby. I would be grateful to anyone who assists. Thank you!

http://www.patreon.com/davidleemartin

David Lee Martin

Functional US Army Veteran

 

 

Leave a Reply

