A Little Beetle

I am sitting on the Balcony as usual when I am bored when a bug lands on the back of my neck. I of course react quickly to remove it. I did not know what it was. Oddly enough it was a cool looking beetle. I never seen anything like it. It was no more than a 1/4 inch in size. Sadly I did damage it but I did not kill it.

img_3952The beetle had a metallic green look to it. I think it is very cool. I am not sure if it flew away or died off somewhere. It just had the misfortune to land on someone who really dislikes bugs.

img_3951

 

img_3945

I google searched, “Small green and black beetle in the Philippines,” and came up with a lot of beetles; but not like this one. Maybe it just has not matured to full typical specimen.

Camera used is a Canon EOS 1200D, Sigma 70-300mm lens with macro. no filters.

 

David Lee Martin

Functional US Army Veteran

Leave a Reply

