H2O photo Challenge

This week’s Daily Post Challenge for Photography is H2O. Water. Simple Enough. I am surrounded by it. I think I will submit more than one this week. Enjoy.

This is a shot I took of the Pacific Ocean from Paniman Beach, part of the Caramoan municipality in Camarines Sur, Bicol, Philippines. Shot taken with a Canon 1200D, also known as a Canon Rebel T5 in the US. I use the 18-55mm kit lens, a UV filter to take the glare off the water and bring out the color, and a Hoya PRO1 Circular PL Digital filter to bring out the texture in the clouds and the blue in the sky. Let me know what you think.

David Lee Martin

Functional US Army Veteran

Leave a Reply

