Nissan Navara Sport Edition 

As from my post the other day I had mentioned that I was in the Market for a new Vehicle. Just by chance, my last day in Naga, the local dealers had switched their display models in SM Mall. Today Nissan displayed their NP300 Navara 2.5 4×4 VL SP which is priced at PHP 1,656,000 cash. That is $35,675 US. 

After sitting in the Navara I had a better feel for it than I did for the Ford. I had more leg space and the driver seat was more comfortable. But how is it for actual utility or work use? That I don’t know. 

This paticular one is 4×4 with an electronic transfer. Something new to me by far. I am use to fighting with the sticking of transfer shift levers and sometimes manually locking hubs in military vehicles. This ease of access in modern technology truly is a blessing when needed.

Some of the features I like are the: fog lamps, step sides, roof rail, plastic bed liner, back-up camera system with sensors, 80 liter fuel tank, 7 speed Automatic transmission with manual mode, front and rear air conditioning, and a USB and speaker cable jack for sound system accessories.

What do you readers think? What is your favorite mid-size pick-up brand or model of choice?
David Lee Martin

Functional US Army Veteran

Leave a Reply

