About me

My Name is David. I was Born June 9, 1978 in Boise, Idaho. I grew up mostly in Willits, California in the heart of the Redwood Forest in Mendocino county. I joined the U.S. Army when I was 18 as a Mechanic. I had assignments at Fort Bragg, North Carolina and Bamberg, Germany. I served on Active duty from April 1997 to February 2007. Reserve from February 2007 to January 2013. Within those years I had 3 deployments to the Middle East  for conflicts. See My Veteran Blog. After my service I went into Defense Contracting in Germany then to Kuwait where I met my current Filipina Wife. In August 2015 we left Kuwait and now reside in Caramoan, Camarines Sur, Bicol, Philippines.
My hobbies include: Traveling, Boating, Fishing, Gardening, Photography, Foreign Currency collecting, and Trying new foods and activities.
I will be doing a little bit of everything with this Blog. Sharing photos and destinations, day to day activities, Political opinions, and maybe some product reviews. I am always open for discussion. davemartindsshop8@gmail.com

image

2 thoughts on “About me

Leave a Reply

